Glimpses of First International Programme on
Students’ Satellites Seminar
 First Batch - ITCA's Indo-Israel Delegation 
10-15 February 2019 

 Programme Schedule  
 Presentations and Gallery  
pic pic pic pic


Students’ SatelliteMission 2022

ITCA National Initiative

28-29 November 2018 SIR M V AUDITORIUM, FKCCI Bengaluru, India


Satellites are driving the development agenda across the global comity of nations and have built the foundation for significant societal development over the last six decades. The technology hitherto available in large, expensive and elite labs, is now accessible to all, thanks to the digital era and the allied miniaturization. The characteristics of the satellites have undergone a sea-change in dimensions and weight, largely credited to innovations in manufacturing technologies. The classification of small satellites has expanded to include several sub-categories including Micro-Nano-Pico-Femto.

Read More

Invited Speakers

International Seminar Chair:

Dr. K. R. Venugopal

Vice Chancellor, Bangalore University

Dr. Shaun Whitehead

Creationeering / Scoutek Ltd (UK), Innovative Solutions In Space (ISIS), Delft, Netherlands

Data Patterns India (P) Ltd, Chennai

Alpha Design Technologies (P) Ltd, Bengaluru

CANEUS Small Satellite Sector Consortium, Canada/USA

Mr. Mathieu J Weiss

Managing Director, Liaision office India, Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales (CNES), Consulate General of France, Bangalore

Dr. Meir Ariel

Director, The Herzliya Science Centre

Brig. Gen. (Res.) Abraham (Avi) Bachar

Founder & CEO IsraTeam 98 LTD, Israel

Dr. Sharan Asundi

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Science Engineering at Tuskegee University and Visiting Researcher at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, USA

Mr. Milind Pimprikar

Founder and Chairman, CANEUS

Mr. Andrew Quintero

(The Aerospace Corporation), Director, CANEUS Small Satellite Sector Consortium

CANEUS Small Satellite Sector Consortium Leadership

John Hines

Chair of Standards Development Initiative, NASA Ames Research Center , California, USA

Jake Szatkowski

Chair of Launch Services Initiative, United Launch Alliance, Colorado, USA

William Edmonson

Chair of Stakeholder Liaison and Strategic Development Initiative, North Carolina State University, North Carolina, USA

George N. Grammas

Co-Chair of Intellectual Property and Export Control Initiative, Squire, Sanders & Dempsey, Washington DC, USA

Invited Agencies

Partnering Institutions


Associated Countries


Secretariat Office:

Indian Technology Congress Association
#3, 4th Floor, First Main, BDA Layout,
Kodihalli, HAL 2nd Stage, Bengaluru – 560 008.
Ph: +91 80 65592501;
Tele-Fax: +91 80 4850 8380

Dr. K. Gopalakrishnan

Convener, Students’ Satellite Mission 2022
Secretary General
Indian Technology Congress Association and
Dean (R&D), New Horizon College of Engineering
+91 98451 73730;

Er. S. Shanmugam
+91 9980610017 / 96111 65231